top of page

So can i - dcy

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?3959315 <<<<<<






Your friend: I don't like John. If your friend says something positive and you agree with them you can use 'so'. You can say "neither can I. Sign up to join this community.

The best answers are voted up and rise to the top. Stack Overflow for Teams — Collaborate and share knowledge with a private group.

Create a free Team What is Teams? Learn more. Ask Question. Asked 1 year, 7 months ago. Active 1 year, 7 months ago. Viewed 2k times. Improve this question. Michael Harvey Add a comment. Active Oldest Votes. For example: Your friend: I don't like John. For example: Your friend: I like Alice. I want my students to do an activity in which they have to ask some questions using modal verbs, then, after listening to the answer, if they want to agree with their classmates, should they use these formulae?

Thank you very much for your help, and, please, correct my mistakes. Hey, If you gave examples of the exercise it might be easier to understand what you want. I think I've done a similar exercise and we do use these expressions commonly in English conversation.

So can I. How far is the nearest shop? Good luck! Thank you very much. US English, Great Lakes area. Also, you could do something that teaches them the difference between may and can , which most native speakers never acknowledge. If you're asking permission to do something, you should use may. If you're asking if you're capable, able, or allowed to do something, use can.

Maybe the difference is fading with time, I don't know. Madrid said:. Click to expand My students are adults. They have several reasons to study English. I told them that "May" is the most polite option for asking permission, but that "could" and "can" are also widely used. I also told them not to use "might" unless they are asking permission to take one of somebody else's kidneys I mean, for things which are highly demanding.

Anyway, what I really wanted to know was if these answers were already obsolete due to the use of "Me too", "Me neither". I didn't want my students to sound completely old-fashioned, but I don't mind them sounding a bit too formal. Thank you, and please correct my mistakes, if you are so kind. Hi Tablecloth, May I add my two cents? Not only are these phrases NOT "old-fashioned"; they are commonly used. The only one I have a bit of a problem with is "So may I.


Recent Posts

See All

Which karat gold is better - hfa

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8501978 <<<<<< One may see 14k bracelets, earrings, and necklaces as well. Gold jewelry that is...

How should i get taller - zxz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1329269 <<<<<< It is the fact that good posture does not help you to grow or increase your height...

Sally bercow who is - jfm

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1570302 <<<<<< In the sweet snapshot posted on October 24, the couple can be seen posing...

Comments


bottom of page