top of page

Should i upgrade my rockhopper - zyj

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?2580116 <<<<<<






On thing you could consider is the brakes. A friend of mine purchased a similar bike a few years ago and the stock brakes mechanical were really terrible. He changed them for some Shimano XT he found for cheap online and it changed the bike entirely. I have no experience with the brakes you have on your bike. If you like them, just keep them. Everything that has already been said, and pop those reflectors off the wheels too.

Enjoy the new whip! Nice bike , I have the same one. I love customizing everything that I have so im going all out with this one. Upgraded the following parts: Egron grips Kore durox handle bars mm 35mm rise Hunson 7 degree stem Lizard skin fork protectors Selle Royal seat Maxxis hookworm blue spoke skins Specialized rim decals Bonmixc pedals I am in the works of upgrading: 1x8 drive chain crank arms and chainring 9 speed chain Seatpost. I'd ride it until you feel that a part doesn't fit, breaks, or you can tell that it holding you back.

If you can't feel the fork flexing, you probably shouldn't be spending money on a new stiffer fork. Accessibility Widget: On Off. What could have been Video I'll choose not put too much stake into someone's opinion who is admittingly terrible though.

Hehe yes I know about Jedi and the skills course. I will take a course with him in the new year. I won't upgrade anything on my bike until I have taken that course. However, you guys are kinda misreading my post. I was wondering how far the rockhopper can be taken as an XC bike!. I was just wondering if rockhopper can become a very good XC bike if upgraded the right way in that direction.

Also - i just want to say that i am literally only asking for the fun of it. I don't plan to make any changes for a long time. AndyOgy wrote:. Dubcat wrote:. Sorry to hear sbout your redundancy mate. Hope you get something soon. I've got to agree with the others. I you want to pedal, get an mtb. If you don't, get a moto x. The frame is good, so it could be upgraded to an excellent bike, but a lot of us are less competent than the bikes we ride.

I am only 13 so i havnt got loads to be ohnest. Anonymous Posts: 79, Good choice on the Rebas, I have a pair, love them. When I upgrade I think about the life span of what I'm buying, as in will it be suitable for my next bike. Forks may not, but as long as you look after them seem to fetch pretty good prices second hand.

Wheels are a great upgrade, so I choose Hope Pro2 hubs knowing that if my next bike needs different axles I can just convert the hubs quite easily. I spent quite a lot on my wheels, but I know they should be good for at least my next bike. Mbflow why don't you start a new thread with a suitable title? Way more people will respond to your question then I hope you don't think I am being mean. I am trying to be helpful. Atz Posts: 1, Rockhopper with Reba's is one of the ultimate XC bikes around in this town.

I don't even know of any other existence rather than Rockhopper. They are that good, value for money I s'pose. However, once and if your riding change don't be afraid to ditch your bike off the cliff for the new shiny 'new style' bike. I did it, but deep down I kinda regret it. RaleighVoid wrote:. Posted: Dec 3, at I dono If i would say "more capable" just different.

The rockhopper is a little more relaxed than say the stumpjumper HT. The chainstay of the rockhopper is like 2mm longer. Top tubes are the same length, the headtubes angle of the stumpjumper is. The headtube of the rockhopper is a little shorter. Overall what this means is the stumpjumper is a hair quicker in the acceleration and might handle a little different some say better its just preference.

In hardtails its hard to say one frame is more capable, not much has changed in hardtails besides materials. It's more of how the bike feels to you. Shorter chaintsay means quicker acceleration and a little more twitchy, longer chainstay slower acceleration but more stable on the down hills. It comes down to personal preference, go try out a Yeti ARC or a carbon hardtail.

It comes down to what you are most comfortable taking those fast downhill switchbacks and tearing up a rock garden with. I think a professional rider could out ride me on a walmart bike, so unless your racing CAT-1 I am not sure small frame changes vs your fitness matter. I would just keep the rockhopper until it breaks unless you fall in love while testing another frame.

Thanks thats a real help. If you can mount a hydraulic disc brake it should be fine. If your fork is compatible its fine.


Recent Posts

See All

Which karat gold is better - hfa

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8501978 <<<<<< One may see 14k bracelets, earrings, and necklaces as well. Gold jewelry that is...

How should i get taller - zxz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1329269 <<<<<< It is the fact that good posture does not help you to grow or increase your height...

Sally bercow who is - jfm

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1570302 <<<<<< In the sweet snapshot posted on October 24, the couple can be seen posing...

Comments


bottom of page