top of page

How many people named samara - ofb

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?6862652 <<<<<<






Hey if that were my name, I would love it. Plus its got a goddess-like sound to it. Samara has three distinct meanings hailing from three roots. In Hebrew, it means "protected by God" or "one who is guarded by God"; this is the most popular. In Latin, it means "elm-tree seed" and in Arabic, it has the additional meaning of "reward". I like this even though I usually don't like modern names. And the Ring doesn't bother me at all, because the original version is more popular where I live.

Samara is a Latin name also. I do love this name. I am thinking of naming my second daughter this. My name is Samara and I loved reading the different meaning there is to my name, whilst I've always loved my name and known it to be unique I didn't realise there is so many more of us out there.

Pronounced "sah-mah-rah". Samara is an interesting name, and while I don't nessecarily hate it, knowing that it is the technical name for "helicopter seeds" makes it lose its apeal as a name for me. Nice name, but I prefer Samantha.

I love this name, it doesn't make me think of The Ring at all. I like Samara Lilly or Holly Samara. Samara is a variant of Samira. It means dark skinned in Arabic. Reminds me of Samantha too much. Which I'm not exactly an fan of. But this is an interesting name and it's not too common. I like it a little bit. Samara means to be guarded by god in Hebrew. Samara is a city in Russia on the river Samara. My name is Samara and I love it. I would not want to be called anything else.

The originality sparks conversation and this in turn has helped me socially and professionaly. My name Samara is the best present my parents have ever gave me. I have come to really like this name. It is very pretty and the meaning of the name is beautiful. I have never seen the movie The Ring so this has no bearing at all for me. I love the name Samara. It is actually a nature name.

It means Watch Mountain. But it is also the winged fruit of the Ash Tree. Beautiful I know. And as far as the Ring movie is concerned, any new Samaras won't have to endure any teasing because by the time they reach their school years, the movie will be old news. Besides almost every name you can think of was used in a movie at one point or another right. We can't always go on referencing every name to someone else. It gets really annoying. I think Samara is a lovely name for a girl.

My name is Samara and I never really liked it but I have come to love it. It is much better than a common name. My parents got my name from a Jewish baby naming book and I have always heard that it meant protected by god. Yes I have gotten references to the Ring but my name is pronounced Sam-a-ra. I also go by Sam or Sammi. The classic reference to my name has always been Samauri which I have hated.

Samara is a very pretty name in my opinion, but it's like naming a kid Damian or Buffy - it's just too well-known now. I heard the name Samara for the first time a few years ago, and thought it was a nice name. My favourite name is Samantha, but that name has become too popular over the last 10 years, and I thought that Samara would make a nice alternative. This is definitely a name I would consider using for my daughter. Samara is indeed a name which probably has multiple origins.

Samarah is given in those books as a separate female name meaning "soft-light. Samara is also a Frank Llyod Wright building. My name is Samara. I don't think that my name is scarey because of the movie and people don't even make fun of my name, they love it. I think it is a unique name that was made for me and I will always like it. Just because my name is Samara doesn't mean that I'm possesed or anything. Actually my friends love my name and they don't get freaked out by it so don't judge a book by its cover!

My name is Samara, and I have always loved it. It means 'watchful and cautious' which describes me brilliantly! It's uncommon, and I get commented on it all the time. But some still do not understand their meaning. But not only for such people is written by our article.

What was invented by Mendeleev for the army. The history and fate of the invention. Mendeleev was a brilliant Russian scientist-polymath, who made many important discoveries in various fields of science and technology. The origin of the Slavs. The influence of different cultures. Slavs under this name , according to some researchers, appeared in the story only in 6 century ad.

However, the language of nationality bears the archaic features of the Indo-European community. This, in turn, suggests that the origin of the Slavs h The Question, how did Samara, was seen by many generations of Russian historians. It was found that the will of the king appeared first small Fort, sprawling over time and turned into a fortress, which gave rise to the large Volga city. Its Foundation and further construction detail shown in the extant documents. They also provided the name of the city, eliminating any doubts about how Samara was called before.

According to historians, not extant Samara fortress was located in that part of town, where today is the factory for the manufacture of valves. Even in those days about the impact construction projects and had no idea, but the command of the sovereign performed without delay and a fortress was built surprisingly quickly-in just three months. Settle in their new, still smelling of fresh tar Samara town as it was commonly called in old times serving people-archers, gunners Yes "collars", that is, those who ought to guard the gate from all the dashing folk.

Here is the decree of the king was invoked to serve the Fatherland and knights. As a result, by , the city consisted of five defensive lines, among them the Kremlin, the two cautious lines and the same lines of obstacles, soon destroyed by decay.

However, this powerful-looking Outpost had a very major drawback — all its buildings were wooden, which affected most negatively during the fires that swept the city in and Bitter experience, samarians was erected on the site of the former ashes a new, earthen fortress.

During the archaeological excavations conducted in , the remains of this structure was discovered in the area of Grain area. In was formed the Samara province, and since then the city became its capital, has received a powerful impetus for its economic and cultural development. Town numbering in those years fifteen thousand inhabitants, was full of various enterprises, warehouses and steam mills.

It is interesting to note that for the first time in Russia the competition was replaced by the tram, coming from the city depot in As noted by Newspapers of the time, it was fully assembled from domestic parts and materials. Samara is home to so beloved by all of us "Zhigulevskoe" beer, production of which began in at the plant, owned by Austrian entrepreneur Alfred von Vacano.

The map shows the relative popularity of the name Samara as a first name in each of the states. See other popular names in Florida , Arizona , or Nevada. The map shows the absolute popularity of the name Samara as a last name in each of the states. People with the last name Samara are most frequently White or Hispanic or Latino. Advanced Search. Toggle navigation.

Name Poster Keep scrolling for more. First Name 17k in the U. Last Name in the U. On This Page. Name Poster. How to Pronounce Samara. Is this an accurate pronunciation? How difficult is it to pronounce Samara? Can Samara be pronounced multiple ways? Record your pronunciation Recording.

Click to stop. We noticed you have a microphone. If you know how to pronounce Samara, just click the button to record. We'll save it, review it, and post it to help others. Recordings from children under 18 are not allowed. Back to Top. Meaning and Origin What does the name Samara mean? Origin and Meaning of Samara. User Submitted Origins. Indian Sanskrit. Samara Means. Cited Source. We will review your submission shortly!


Recent Posts

See All

Which karat gold is better - hfa

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8501978 <<<<<< One may see 14k bracelets, earrings, and necklaces as well. Gold jewelry that is...

How should i get taller - zxz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1329269 <<<<<< It is the fact that good posture does not help you to grow or increase your height...

Sally bercow who is - jfm

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1570302 <<<<<< In the sweet snapshot posted on October 24, the couple can be seen posing...

Kommentit


bottom of page