top of page

How does spike know halfrek - uts

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?6990167 <<<<<<






Improve this question. Praxis Praxis k 45 45 gold badges silver badges bronze badges. More than just implied. Confirmed in the season 7 commentary for the episode "Selfless". Richard : That's good to know thanks for confirming! I'll fold this into the question. The out of universe reason seems to be because they hadn't yet decided whether Halfrek would officially be Cecily.

By leaving it open, they gave themselves some wiggle room to use the same actress but not have to worry about back-story. AndrewThompson : If you can pin down the exact comic, I'd be interested. Until then, I'm opting to view this with a healthy amount of suspicion: my interpretation is that it is clear that William was pining for Cecily for some time. If she was appearing at the time of the party only to curse someone, I doubt he would have had an opportunity to interact with her prior to it.

Show 4 more comments. Active Oldest Votes. DAWN : Spike. DAWN : Hi. I'm Dawn. They shake hands. There's an awkward moment of silence. Dawn has no idea why he's making such a big deal.

DAWN : Yeah. Well, nice meeting you. You meet my friend? Improve this answer. Valorum Valorum k gold badges silver badges bronze badges. FaheemMitha - If you spot an error, why not use the "edit" button to correct it?

Not only is it a good way to improve posts, but you get a rep bonus for doing it too! There's a 6 character lower limit on edits. Which is apparently not widely know. Believe me, if I could edit it, I would.

And yes, I know about the 2 rep bonus. Incidentally, I think I'm missing some context. What is the significance of the meeting with Dawn? Add a comment. Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Sign up using Facebook. Fredsicle Joey Gaga. I totally saw it the first time through. But that's just me hahah. She was snobbier as Cecily.

I hated her. Washburne Protector of the key. Click to expand Miss Kitty F Townie. Spike also recognizes Halfrek, but when asked to explain this they both sheepishly deny being acquainted. This implies that Halfrek had previously been Cecily. However, Halfrek once told Anya that she witnessed the Crimean War circa The timing of this event would indicate that Halfrek existed as a demon at least three decades prior to the adoption of youthful human form in Cecily.

Joss Whedon and Kali Rocha have both made statements that Halfrek and Cecily were indeed the same entity. Halfrek later appeared in the non-canonical comic Spike: Old Times, which established that she was 'on a job' at the time that William fell for Cecily. The night William became a vampire, she caused the deaths of the rude party-goers who had laughed at William's poetry.

Mumrik The Unicorn Hunter. I noticed it when I saw it for the third time or so and just went, "Hey, one moment! Which would also explain the stonecold bitca behaviour. Of course, both characters were played by the same actress, but that isn't rock hard proof. Less, I guess, if I'm the only one to appreciate it. PrincessBuffy16 Scooby. I saw that! I mean it wasn't so hard to figure it out. Skytteflickan88 Proud Spikette. I'm quoting the book Dusted: The unauthorized guide to Buffy the vampire slayer; "Jane Espenson claims actress Kali Rocha wasn't deliberately cast as Halfrek with regards to the fact that she'd already played Cecily: 'She came in and auditioned[like anyone else], but when she had the role I hate when actors are "re-used" within the same verse.

HisMrs Scooby. I noticed that the very first time that I saw that ep I was like "Aha! I loved that the writers did that little scene, although it would have been awesome to see more of an exchange between Spike and Halfrek PixieGiggles33 Chosen for Geekdom.

Oh yes, I noticed this the first time around PixieGiggles33 said:. As if listening to that poetry wasn't enough for her to wish herself as a demon, but to find out that some of it was written about her? And another thing, how did Halfreck recognize Spike as William?

Joined Jul 9, Messages It's never told on the show why Halfrek became a demon, but one of the Spike comic one shots non canon includes Halfrek's story and is a pretty interesting read. She became a vengeance demon because a girl she loved I think it was her sister was killed when their village was attacked by Vikings I believe. She then became a demon and I think she killed her sisters killer. And then she killed his once once her grew up, but by then that guy had gotten a son, and she let him gre up and killed him, but he had a son and the story continues.

In London, , she was at that party to kill another son. It's a very interesting comic. Unless it's mentioned in Season 8, it's never mentioned on the show I liked to think that the guy she ditched William for back in the day royally screwed her over, and she went all demony. Skytteflickan88 said:.


Recent Posts

See All

Which karat gold is better - hfa

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8501978 <<<<<< One may see 14k bracelets, earrings, and necklaces as well. Gold jewelry that is...

How should i get taller - zxz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1329269 <<<<<< It is the fact that good posture does not help you to grow or increase your height...

Sally bercow who is - jfm

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1570302 <<<<<< In the sweet snapshot posted on October 24, the couple can be seen posing...

コメント


bottom of page