top of page

How does nook cloud work - sqs

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?6876711 <<<<<<






I received the email. It says it must be updated before June FWIW, I have a glow light, simple touch, and original color. Btw, Free Friday nook books are mostly duds, imo. If this is still of any interest to anyone: If you have a rooted Nook, the update will try to install with an active Wifi running mostly on sundays and will fail.

Today when I attempted to down load a book from the cloud I was unable to do so. After several fruitless attempts to find the problem. When I explained my problem I was shuttled off to another company to to help me with my problem. I finally found a help line on the corporate page and talked with some woman who really knew about as much as I do about computers i.

At NO time did anyone mention the need to down load the new update. When I explained my problem she informed me that many people were having the same issue and told me about your web site. Problem easy to solve. Obviously they had to know or at least suspect what the problem was but at no time did they ask or even mention update. Disgraceful treatment of a loyal customer. Any suggestions? I agree with you! Some type of update was pushed to our 1st edition nook today or recently that logged us out and no longer can get back on as it is after the June 30th date.

Just discovered today that my first edition Nook is now useless unless I want to read my old books again. The least you could do is offer a discount on a newer model to the customers you screwed. I totally agree with you. I just turned on my nook color for the first time in about a year and I was able to get an automatic update with the newest software.

All you need to do is connect to your Barnes and noble account from a different device. Make sure ure you have your nook connected to your wifi. Once your signed in on the other device you should receive the latest version on your nook with in a half hour. Just leave it on and it will update. I was able to download books again no problem. I will never buy another Nook. The employee told me she no longer recommends the Glowlight 3 because it is so bad.

Very frustrated as I have quite a few books in my Nook library. No intention to cont to purchase anything from this greedy company and plan to use my I pad and purchase books from kindle. I was able to buy two books which I can no longer download!! Further, I am upset because the salesperson at my BN store never mentioned the need to update when I asked him why I was unable to download my book.

What the heck?! Read all your comments with interest. I have spent 3 hours this afternoon trying to find the downloadable files so I can update from my laptop but with no success. Lots of info about auto updates but no actual files.

Can anyone please help. Thanks for any help! To those who need to still download the update use this link. Does anyone know about installing new app updates? Have downloaded the update file onto my PC with the Nook connected in USB mode then disconnected as instructed but the Nook is simply not installing the update after several attempts!

I was not aware until today that software updates to NOOKs were required prior to June 28, — how is one supposed to know that? In any event, I would like to transfer an ebook I just purchased and which is on my Mac to my Nook. Does anyone have any ideas on how I can do this? I really hate the idea that my NOOK can no longer receive new books. Thanks in advance for any information you can provide!

You need that to connect to android devices such as the Nook. Once you have that, the instructions linked above for the update should work as well as they ever will.

I have an older nook…still in perfect condition. What do I do throw it in the trash? No longer supported. Guess the time has run out to even get that update in order to do the other update. I really liked it. Dawn, the instructions above should still work. I just did it for my Nook Color. What part failed for you? My Mac recognized the Nook immediately, and copying the file worked like a charm. You can download the software to a computer and transfer to your Nook using the link below.

It took me a while to find it, but it worked! My device is registered, and I still use the email linked to the account. Cannot download anything. I was going to give it to my friends teenaged daughter since I have an Amazon Kindle Fire HD Tablet, a far superior device with way better support. This was the worst purchase I ever made. Titles must be downloaded to a computer first then transferred to the NOOK using the needed software or application for Windows or Mac computers.

Cloud Library. To access CL ebooks you must use these devices as an eReader. When that happens, use the device like an eReader. First install the CL app on a Windows or Mac computer, browse, check out and download titles using the CL app on the computer.

See the links below for more detailed instructions. Was this helpful? Yes 18 No Warning: Your browser has javascript disabled. Without javascript some functions will not work, including question submission via the form. How do I get ebooks on my Nook? Toggle menu visibility. Ask Another Question.


Recent Posts

See All

Which karat gold is better - hfa

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?8501978 <<<<<< One may see 14k bracelets, earrings, and necklaces as well. Gold jewelry that is...

How should i get taller - zxz

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1329269 <<<<<< It is the fact that good posture does not help you to grow or increase your height...

Sally bercow who is - jfm

VISIT WEBSITE >>>>> http://gg.gg/y83ws?1570302 <<<<<< In the sweet snapshot posted on October 24, the couple can be seen posing...

コメント


bottom of page